First Five Years of Family Practice Manitoba

Who We Are

The Manitoba College of Family Physicians supports new family physicians through the First Five Years in Family Practice (FFYFP) committee. The Manitoba FFYFP is the provincial chapter of the National FFYP committee. Consisting of new family physician members, the FFYFP committee aims to specifically focus on areas that are important for family physicians in their first five years of practice.

For more information on the resources and information available to new physicians, click on this link:

Executive Committee


Dr. Ian Alexander
Dr. Leon Waye

MCFP Executive Director

Dr Tamara Buchel

Past Chair

Dr. Kiet Do/Dr. Melanie McCannell
Ainslie Mihalchuk

Committee Members

Dr. Padma Mongru
Dr. Marielle Gawryluk
Dr. Sonja Bruin
Dr. Catherine McGuire
Dr. Andrea Agostinho
Dr. Erica Luong
Dr. Jacqueline Anand
Dr. Jennifer Campbell
Dr. Laurel Stitt
Dr. Melanie McCannell
Dr. Michelle Bailes
Dr. Ravi Gupta
Dr. Rob Obara
Dr. Selena Papetti
Dr. Stephane Lenoski
Dr. Tyler Worden
Dr. Rebecca Renkas
Dr. Ashley Bhullar


Amanda Woodard
Phone: 204-668-3667
[email protected]