

A CHAPTER OF THE COLLEGE OF FAMILY PHYSICIANS OF CANADA UNE SECTION DU COLLÈGE DES MÉDECINS DE FAMILLE DU CANADA

## MANITOBA COLLEGE OF FAMILY PHYSICIANS ANNUAL MEMBERS MEETING DRAFT AGENDA FRIDAY APRIL 24, 2020 Virtual Platform

Organizational Goals:

- Improving Health Status for Manitobans through advocacy and the promotion of the value of Family Medicine
- 2) To bring value to our Members through the promotion and advancement of Family Physicians and Family Medicine
- 3) To develop and sustain skilled Family Physicians through the Continuum of Practice

**2019/2020 Board of Directors:** Ian Alexander - President (v), Ainslie Mihalchuk - Past President (v), Joanna Lynch - Treasurer (v), Ganesan Abbu - Secretary (v), Karen Appel - Director at Large Urban (v), Theo Fourie - Director at Large Rural (v), John Hedden - IMG committee chair (v), Ashley Bhullar/Steven Gravelle - FFYP (v), Alexei Berdnikov/Mindy Eklove – Resident Rep (v) Katrina Leong - FMIG Chair (v)

**Ex-officio**: Jose Francois - U of M Family Medicine Rep, Mark Boroditsky - Doctors Manitoba Rep **Staff:** Kari MacKinnon, Patrcia Karacsony, Lisa Goss

Time	AGENDA MCFP ANNUAL MEMBERS MEETING FRIDAY APRIL 24, 2020
12:30 p.m.	<ol> <li>Dr. Ian Alexander will call the meeting to order         <ul> <li>Quorum</li> <li>Declaration of any conflicts of interest on any agenda items</li> <li>Motion for approval of agenda as presented</li> </ul> </li> </ol>
12:35 p.m.	2. Dr. Ian Alexander's welcome to all MCFP Past President's in attendance
12:40 p.m.	3. Motion for approval of the 2018/2019 AMM Minutes
12:45 p.m.	<ul> <li>4. Presentation of the audited financial statements ending October 31, 2019 guest Karyn Glass, Booke &amp; partner         <ol> <li>Motion for approval of audited financial statement</li> </ol> </li> </ul>
12:50 p.m.	<ol> <li>Appointment of 2019/2020 Auditors for the MCFP</li> <li>I. Motion for appointment of 2019/2020 auditor for MCFP</li> </ol>

12:55 p.m.	6. Presidents Report   Dr. Ian Alexander's
1:00 p.m.	7. Executive Directors Report on Operations   Lisa Goss
1:05 p.m.	8. CFPC President Shirley Schipper and Dr. Francine Lemire CFPC report
1:10	9. New Business from the floor
1:15	10. Report of the Nominating Committee, Dr. Ainslie Mihalchuk, Motion to approve 2019/2020 slate
1:20	11. Acknowledgment, Dr. Gary Beazley
1:25	12. Celebration of MCFP Award Winners
1:30 p.m.	13. Adjournment